Skip to main content

The lecturers are experienced international journalists, eminent engineers, academics and policy makers.

From time to time, the following Faculty members hold lectures at the workshop:

Irakli Beridze: Senior Policy and Strategy Advisor, UNICRI

Prof. Nick Bostrom, University of Oxford, Director of the Future of Humanity Institute and Director of the Strategic Artificial Intelligence Research Center

Dr. Niel Bowerman: Associate Director, Future of Humanity Institute, Oxford Martin School, University of Oxford

Olly Buston: Founding Director, Future Advocacy

Kay Firth-Butterfield: Chief Officer, Lucid AI Ethics Advisory Panel Co-Founder, Consortium for Law and Ethics of AI and Robotics, University of Texas, Austin

Dr. Stephen Cave: Executive Director & Senior Associate, Leverhulme Centre for the Future of Intelligence, University of Cambridge

Jennifer Copic: Research Assistant, Cambridge Centre for Risk Studies

Dr. Jonathan Forman: Science Policy Advisor, the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)

John C. Havens: Executive Director, The Global Initiative for Ethical Considerations

Tom Hughes: Research and Teaching Assistant, Josef Korbel School of International Studies, Denver, USA

Konstantinos Karachalios: Ph.D, Managing Director of The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Standards Association and Member of the Management Council of IEEE

Dr. Carl N. Mayers: Fellow, Defence Science and Technology Laboratory, Ministry of Defence, UK

Odhran McCarthy: Project Officer, UNICRI

Dr. Natalie Mullin: 1Qbit quantum computing software company

Dave Palmer: Director of Technology, Darktrace

Prof. Daniel Ralph: Academic Director, Cambridge Centre for Risk Studies & Professor of Operations Research, University of Cambridge Judge Business School

Simon Ruffle: Director of Technology Research & Innovation, Cambridge Centre for Risk Studies

Kyle Scott: Press officer, Future of Humanity Institute, University of Oxford

Hallie Siegel: Former Managing Editor, Robohub

Prof. Noel Sharkey: University of Sheffield, UK, Co-Founder of the Foundation for Responsible Robotics and Chairman of the International Committee for Robot Arms Control

Dr Michelle Tuveson: Founder & Executive Director, Cambridge Centre for Risk Studies at the University of Cambridge Judge Business School

Lt. Gen. (Ret.) Marcel Urlings: Vice-President of the Board of Governors, Netherlands Institute of International Relations Clingendael